About

Greetings, my name is Cassandra Eggert and I am a wife, homemaker, lover of life, and follower of King Jesus. I have been married to the man of my dreams for about 10 months now. He enriches my life in so many ways, he continues to show me what it looks like to pursue the Lord wholeheartedly, and he is the most patient and gentle soul I have ever met. We continue to go on many adventures such as 1am trips to the local Wal-Mart, bouldering outdoors, and other shenanigans 😉 I love him more now than the day that we were married, and I can’t wait to see how my love grows for him grows even more over the years. We have one cat and his name is Mr. Chesterton. We got him at the beginning of the summer and he snuggles really hard after he runs around getting rid of all his energy.

I received my Bachelors degree in Social Work in May of 2014 from Southwest Baptist University. My husband is a Web Design major at SBU and he will done this December! He knows everything about computers and math (he was the one that got me through college algebra, thank the Lord). He is very passionate about computers, but his main hobby is bouldering (he is watching bouldering videos on his ipad as I write this). He is actually a climbing instructor at SBU and he loves it. He and I got into bouldering at the same time when we were dating, and we have been partaking in it since. He is way more committed than me, but I do enjoy it when I can make it to the climbing wall that he works at.

Since attending SBU and becoming involved with Freshwater, my love for Christ has grown incredible amounts. I have witnessed how the body of Christ is supposed to work and be maintained. It is humbling to witness/experience such moments and I am thankful for this.

Currently, we are living in the small town of Bolivar, Missouri, and we love it here. We moved back for my husband’s last semester and we didn’t realize how much we missed the community we have here. We are actively involved with our church Freshwater and we will definitely miss it when we move to Kansas City. At the moment, I am holding two jobs. I babysit, and I work with an after school program.

The reason why I created this blog was to become better at writing, keep our families up to date on our adventures/daily lives, and to share our story with anyone willing to read this blog. My hope is to pursue this blog with intention. I don’t want it to be something that I dabble in for a bit and then forget about. I want to continue to share my thoughts, adventures, and convictions with you.

Now, you know a little about our world and what we are doing at the moment! See you around 🙂

Pinterest: www.pinterest.com/cassandrahanks

Instagram: casseggert

 

My husband and I

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s